ContactContact
LoginShop

Health tips

Gesundheitstipps

Some health tips from your pharmacy.

.
Loading

Whether the sprain affects your ankle, knee or finger, the RICE method should always be used.

R Rest: Stop moving straight away. Immobilize the affected part of your body and do not put any weight on it.
I Ice: Cool the affected joint immediately! Wrap an ice bag or cold pack in a towel and place it on the affected joint.
Tip: if you don't have any ice, a damp cloth that has been soaked in cold water will also do the trick.
C Compression: Apply a compression dressing with elastic bandages. Important: Don’t fasten it too tightly!
E Elevation: Elevate the affected limb (above heart level).

These measures help to ensure that the damage to the injured joint is kept to the minimum. They can also help relieve pain and swelling.

Diarrhoea should be treated as quickly as possible as the loss of fluid and minerals can lead to circulatory problems and weakness, amongst other things. What should you do if you get diarrhoea? First of all, it is essential to keep up your intake of fluid and electrolytes. A diarrhoea remedy from your pharmacy can also help to prevent a further loss of fluid and stop the diarrhoea. It is also recommended to avoid eating heavy, stodgy foods if you have diarrhoea.

The same thing happens every year. For many people, allergy season starts in the spring. Sufferers react to pollen with sneezing attacks, a runny nose and itchy eyes. The symptoms can be so annoying that they can significantly affect your quality of life. In this context, doctors also often speak of allergic rhinitis, which literally means “allergic sniffles”.

There is a wide variety of treatments currently available for hay fever. Hay fever sufferers should follow the principle of “allergen avoidance”, i.e. avoiding contact with the pollen that triggers their allergies as far as possible. There is also a variety of hay fever remedies available to relieve the symptoms. The option of so-called "hyposensitisation" is also available. This is a long-term form of treatment and can help the immune system to “ become accustomed” to the allergens.

ContactContact
LoginShop

Conseils de santé

Gesundheitstipps

Quelques conseils de santé de votre pharmacie.

.
Loading

Qu’importe si l’entorse concerne la cheville, le genou ou un doigt, la règle du RGCS doit toujours être respectée.

R Repos: Arrêter immédiatement le mouvement. Laisser reposer la partie du corps concernée et ne plus la solliciter.
G Glace: Refroidir immédiatement l’articulation touchée! Mettre un sac de glaçons ou un emballage réfrigérant dans un linge et l’appliquer.
Conseil: S’il n’y a pas de glaçons, un chiffon imbibé d’eau froide fera aussi l’affaire.
C Compression: Faire un bandage de compression avec une bande élastique. Important: Ne pas trop serré le bandage!
S Surélévation: Surélever les membres concernés (au-dessus du cœur).
Ces mesures immédiates contribuent à limiter les dommages sur les articulations blessées. De plus, elles peuvent aider à soulager les douleurs et les gonflements.

La diarrhée doit être traitée le plus tôt possible, sinon la perte d'eau et de minéraux peut entraîner des problèmes circulatoires et une faiblesse. Mais que faire en cas de diarrhée ? Une base indispensable pour le traitement est l'approvisionnement en liquide et en électrolytes. Des médicaments appropriés contre la diarrhée, vendus en pharmacie, peuvent aider à limiter la perte de liquide et à stopper la diarrhée. Par ailleurs, un régime alimentaire léger est recommandé en cas de diarrhée.

Chaque année, la saison du rhume des foins débute au printemps. Les personnes touchées réagissent aux pollens par des éternuements, un écoulement nasal et des démangeaisons oculaires. Les symptômes peuvent être très contraignants et nuire à la qualité de vie. Dans ce contexte, les médecins parlent également de rhinite allergique.

Différentes thérapies sont utilisées dans le traitement du rhume des foins. En général, les personnes atteintes doivent suivre le principe de "l’absence d’allergènes", c'est-à-dire éviter autant que possible le contact avec le pollen qui provoque la maladie. Divers remèdes contre le rhume des foins sont disponibles pour soulager les symptômes. Il existe également la possibilité d'une désensibilisation. Ce traitement est de longue durée et peut aider le système immunitaire à "s'habituer" aux allergènes.